Lovely Blog Award

  What a surprise this am when I opened by comuter and had a lovely blog award. Thanks, Dawn.

Tags: , ,

About rlte

I am an experimental abstract artist. I have been painting for many years and I exhibit at Gallery 262 in Waynesville, NC and also at Village Framer in Waynesville, also. I have been in many juried shows and have a solo show. One of my paintings is going to be featured in the coming North Light publication, A Walk Into Abstracts. I am represent a gallery in Waynesville,NC, Please click gallery262@gmail.com to view more paintings and/or purchase art. I also give classes in experimental art at a local gallelry, Leapin' Frog in Waynesville,NC

17 responses to “Lovely Blog Award”

  1. sILVIA wILLIAMS says :

    Thanks for the lovely award visit.RLTE

  2. Free Tag Zone says :

    Congratulations!
    Greetings from Belgium,
    eric

  3. sILVIA wILLIAMS says :

    Thanks so much to Dawn for considering me for the lovely blog award.
    Here are seven facts about me:
    No. 1 I have a master’s degree in languages.
    No. 2 I only recently started to teach art, I mostly taught languages.
    No. 3 I am from Cuba originally
    No. 4 I have an adorable dog
    No. 5 I live in the Smoky Mtn area of North Carolina
    No. 6 I have been on a diet for 40 years to keep slender

    No. 7 I have been married for 49 years to the same man.
    I need to copy down some blogs for the awards part.

  4. Rosemary says :

    Congratulations! Your blog most certainly deserves this award!

  5. Anonymous says :

    Silvita, eres una artista me encanta tu obra, felicidades…!!

  6. Gabriel | 加百利 says :

    Fabulous! Congratulations for a wonderful blog that definitely deserve it, and always love to see your works <3 Thank you and best regards from us, Gabriel & Christal :–)

  7. burgessart says :

    Silvia, Congratulations on your well deserved award. Best wishes with the art teaching. I’m sure you’re an outstanding teacher with a lot to offer others. Robert

    • rlte says :

      Hi Robert, Thanks so very much for your encouraging words and the visit to my blog. Since I didn’t major in art, I always feel handicapped. I started art in my mid 30s and since I worked, I couldn’t dedicate full time attention to art.It is only in the last three years that painting daily has been possible. I truly enjoy seeing your art and all you say in your blog about yourself and art.You are really talented. I was lucky to be able to see your blog and visit it often. Keep up the great work. Best, Silvia

      http://experimentalartwithsilvia.wordpress.com/

      ________________________________

      • burgessart says :

        Silvia one thing I have discovered over the years is that while formal art training is good it is also very restrictive. Best described by Picasso when he said he had to unlearn his art training for the rest of his life. So you should never feel handicapped by anything. True artistic genius comes from within and all we need do is accept and express it…..or teach it. The time is always NOW and everything you have experienced makes you what you are NOW….very special. Your art reflects this. Celebrate the artistic unlimited treasures coming from within. They are more precious then gold or silver. They are unique! Best again, Robert

      • rlte says :

        Thanks for the very encouraging words.I really realize that, but inmy ups and downs, some times it is hard to practice . I really agree that too much academic work in art is restrictive and since Picasso thought that, then we have it from a great master as well. I am going to print your email that I may remember your words. Continue to keep us inspired with your beautiful work. And I look forward to seeing your blog.I will try to keep on going. I think that lately with the gout and other arthritic pains, it has been a bit depressing. Teaching really does help. Thanks my friend andthrough the miles of ocean ,a great big hello.Best, Silvia

        http://experimentalartwithsilvia.wordpress.com/

        ________________________________

      • burgessart says :

        Thanks Silvia and I look forward to seeing your new and magical artworks appearing on your award winning blog. Best wishes, Robert

  8. rlte says :

    Thanks, Dawn for going to my blog and the award. RLTE

  9. gonerustic says :

    Thanks so much for nominating me! =D

  10. rlte says :

    I now have 29 followers. Thanks , folks. Really appreciate it. Way to go with wordpress.

  11. sILVIA wILLIAMS says :

    Lesley, thanks so much for going to my blog and lovely words. You are awesome. RLTE

  12. taylorjorjorian says :

    Thank you for your kind words. I couldn’t agree more with you about abstract art. I look forward to your future posts.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers

