Gymnopedique of colors

Color Gymnastics

This painting started out as an oil and measures 16×20. I entitled gymnopedique which means gymnastics in French after a piece of music I like a lot and heard this summer performed by a string quartet. I love the primary colors and thought I felt as if the colors were in a gymnastic fashion on the canvas.The composer of the piece of music is Eric Satie. Enjoy the gymnastics of colors and letters.

 

Tags: , , , ,

About silvia

I am an experimental abstract artist. I have been painting for many years and show at Village Framer in Waynesville, NCI have been in many juried shows and have a solo show.to be featured in the coming . I am represent a gallery in Waynesville,NC, Please click gallery262@gmail.com to view more paintings and/or purchase art. I also give classes in experimental art at a local gallelry, Mountain home , Waynesville,NC. I exhibit through Art Quench Galleries in Sun Valley, Calif. and through Contemporary FIne Arts International as well as through my word press blog. I recently won recognition in an Orlando, Fla. library show given by Women In The Arts .

9 responses to “Gymnopedique of colors”

  1. rlte says :

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog. Rlte

  2. Robyn G says :

    Wonderfully colourful and textural!
    So much detail to explore 🙂

  3. burgessart says :

    Silvia……LOVE this one! Fabulous! Best wishes, Robert

  4. rlte says :

    Thanks, Robert. Coming from you that is a great compliment. Rlte

  5. rlte says :

    Thanks Norunn, glad you visited my blog. Yours is beautiful. Delicate and sensitive work. RLTE

  6. rlte says :

    Leslie, thanks so much for visiting my blog and liking it. Rlte

  7. rlte says :

    Tkes courage to leave the corporate world. You seem content with the decision. Keep up your art. Thanks for visiting my blog. Rlte

  8. Rosemary says :

    Oh My Goodness, Silvia! I think I have a new favorite. This is fabulous! Love the darks contrasting with the dancing colors! Lots of action in this one and aptly titled!

  9. rlte says :

    Thanks for your kind comments, Rosie. So glad you like this piece.Sil

Leave a Reply

