A Happy Gathering

Fantasy and Imagination Paintings

This painting is done on yupo paper. It is painting with alchol inks, acrylic inks, and Bombay inks. The circles were painted with a black pen. A feeling of friendship is behind this painting. It was indeed a happy afternoon spent with art friends. What do you think?

Tags: , , , , ,

About silvia

I am an experimental abstract artist. I have been painting for many years and show at Village Framer in Waynesville, NCI have been in many juried shows and have a solo show.to be featured in the coming . I am represent a gallery in Waynesville,NC, Please click gallery262@gmail.com to view more paintings and/or purchase art. I also give classes in experimental art at a local gallelry, Mountain home , Waynesville,NC. I exhibit through Art Quench Galleries in Sun Valley, Calif. and through Contemporary FIne Arts International as well as through my word press blog. I recently won recognition in an Orlando, Fla. library show given by Women In The Arts .

12 responses to “A Happy Gathering”

  1. prewitt1970 says :

    I think it’s lovely, I really enjoy your style.

  2. rlte says :

    Thanks so much for your comments and the visit. RLTE

  3. margosnotebook says :

    i agree, there is a happy symbiotic relationship going on

    • rlte says :

      Thanks so much for your comment about my post A Gathering of Friends. I have just started to work with alcohol inks and really like the effect. I enjoyed your nature photography. Love the Australia Jacaranda. We had it in Florida when I lived there, but not that luscious. You live in a beautiful country. Best wishes, Silvia or RLTE

      https://experimentalartwithsilvia.wordpress.com/

      ________________________________

  4. rlte says :

    Thanks so much, gonerustic , for visiting my blog.Rlte

  5. rlte says :

    Merci bien. J’aime vos peintures aussi.RLTE

  6. linda adelaide says :

    i love the intensity of color. i have been considering these inks but as yet, have not purchased any and with these dumb allergies, who knows…they are fabulous!

  7. rlte says :

    Thanks, Linda for visiting my blog. Sorry about your allergies. I have to use plastic gloves as the inks tend to give me small cuts on my hands. The gloves help, though.

  8. rlte says :

    Thanks for visiting my blog, Ashmoto. I liked your blog. RLTE

  9. linda adelaide says :

    thanks for your visit today .. wishing you a lovely holiday!

  10. burgessart says :

    Silvia….me thinks…..you’ve got the inks!!! And yupo paper…….what is that? Fabulous! Best wishes, Robert

Leave a Reply

