Study in Tranquility

100_3320 This painting is 14×11. It is a collage with acrylic inks. I felt very peaceful doing this small painting contrary to my usual mode of working. I love working with acrylic inks and had not work with the media in a while.I worked wet, my favorite technique, doing wet washes. The piece came together adhering washi papers, or Japanese papers which I recently bought.I am happy with the results. Enjoy it.

 

Tags: , , , ,

About silvia

I am an experimental abstract artist. I have been painting for many years and show at Village Framer in Waynesville, NCI have been in many juried shows and have a solo show.to be featured in the coming . I am represent a gallery in Waynesville,NC, Please click gallery262@gmail.com to view more paintings and/or purchase art. I also give classes in experimental art at a local gallelry, Mountain home , Waynesville,NC. I exhibit through Art Quench Galleries in Sun Valley, Calif. and through Contemporary FIne Arts International as well as through my word press blog. I recently won recognition in an Orlando, Fla. library show given by Women In The Arts .

11 responses to “Study in Tranquility”

  1. prewitt1970 says :

    This is yet another beautiful piece my friend, nicely done.

    • rlte says :

      Thanks so much Ben. Your comments mean a lot. I just visited your blog. A beautiful , creative and delightful work. Hope your day is beautiful. Rlte

  2. linda adelaide says :

    adore adore adore this and i too love the japanese papers. i bought a lot of mulberry paper but haven’t used it and some others i cannot remember their names right now…i’ve got some virus or other so ugh.

    anyway what are acrylic inks? is that the same as alcohol inks? i am curious. i almost bought some alcohol inks but then read somewhere they weren’t archival or color-fast so thought not since they were pricey. this is a beautiful composition with lovely colors all blending together. yummy. xox

  3. Dawn Whitehand says :

    The colours and composition in this piece are beautiful 🙂

  4. Rosemary says :

    So Beautiful! You definitely had fun with this one! I love it!

  5. Carla Saunders says :

    beautiful. I did a series of paintings using bottles of watercolor on mulberry paper. You may want to try it. You get gorgeous effets lie your all time favorite.I also used melted wax – batik , It first stuck to everything but if you raise the paper from the table or floor it works. You can see the results under my paintings from China category I think

    • rlte says :

      Hi, thanks again for the comment and notes. I have batik as my next learning technique. I have a friend that uses wax with her Japanese paper, but I am reluctant to use the wax as I am allergic to so much.I will look at your China paintings. I am sure they are very interesting and beautiful. I need to get mulberry paper, too and try it. I like the photo of you that you use to identify your blog. Very attractive. Silvia

      https://experimentalartwithsilvia.wordpress.com/

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

