A Moment Of Serenity

100_3344  This painting is a 30×30 painted in structured acrylics. I feel that I captured a moment in my inner life when i have achieved a measure of serenity.Perhaps it is my surroundings, the woods around me or is it the peace that winter brings when there is not so much to tend to. Hope the viewer too finds peace and serenity. Namaste

Tags: , , , , ,

About silvia

I am an experimental abstract artist. I have been painting for many years and show at Village Framer in Waynesville, NCI have been in many juried shows and have a solo show.to be featured in the coming . I am represent a gallery in Waynesville,NC, Please click gallery262@gmail.com to view more paintings and/or purchase art. I also give classes in experimental art at a local gallelry, Mountain home , Waynesville,NC. I exhibit through Art Quench Galleries in Sun Valley, Calif. and through Contemporary FIne Arts International as well as through my word press blog. I recently won recognition in an Orlando, Fla. library show given by Women In The Arts .

16 responses to “A Moment Of Serenity”

  1. L`Adelaide says :

    this is so beautiful, Silvia.. enjoy your peaceful places… xo

  2. rlte says :

    Thanks so much Linda. Wish you a wonderful day free of pain.Love,Silvia

  3. rlte says :

    Thanks Violet. Appreciate your visit. Rlte

  4. rlte says :

    Thanks, Rabirius. Appreciate your stopping by my blog. Rlte

  5. lahgitana says :

    are structured acrylics the same as heavy-body acrylics?

  6. rlte says :

    Thanks for the compliment , Mary. Glad of your visit. Rlte

  7. rlte says :

    Thanks for your visit Dawn, I am inspired by it. Will visit you right away. Rlte

  8. rlte says :

    Thanks, Natalie. Love your blog. I have been to Machu Pichu and other places in Peru and really appreciate your photos. They are stunning. Rlte

  9. rlte says :

    Thanks for your comments, Robert and for taking time out of your creative endeavors. I look forward to your posts and admire how you seize creative moments in your daily life.Rlte

  10. rlte says :

    Maura, thanks for following my blog and liking the posts.Rlte

Leave a Reply

