Blue Music

100_3524

This painting reemerged after various attempts and layers. I got my inspiration from listening to harp music, a most delightful recording. As usual I worked in layers and finished with lines and circles.

Tags: , , , ,

About silvia

I am an experimental abstract artist. I have been painting for many years and show at Village Framer in Waynesville, NCI have been in many juried shows and have a solo show.to be featured in the coming . I am represent a gallery in Waynesville,NC, Please click gallery262@gmail.com to view more paintings and/or purchase art. I also give classes in experimental art at a local gallelry, Mountain home , Waynesville,NC. I exhibit through Art Quench Galleries in Sun Valley, Calif. and through Contemporary FIne Arts International as well as through my word press blog. I recently won recognition in an Orlando, Fla. library show given by Women In The Arts .

10 responses to “Blue Music”

  1. burgessart says :

    Beautiful Silvia……I can feel the harp music filtering through and entwined with your layers of paint.

  2. prewitt1970 says :

    Another beautiful piece, lovely texture and color use.
    Benjamin

  3. Anonymous says :

    Thanks friends for all you visits to my blog. You are all wonderful artists. Apppreciate you.

  4. Robyn G says :

    It is so beautiful!
    I’m so enjoying your latest creations even more than usual.
    Inspiring Silvia!

  5. ĽAdelaide says :

    hi silvia, i am finally back on here after a couple of weeks with craziness aka family. i love harp music too. may i ask what is the name of the cd? this is lovely as always.

    i would like to invite you to join my ‘being crazy’ page if you’re inclined. it’s private for chatting about life, illness, crazies, etc. the usual. đŸ™‚
    xoxox

    • rlte says :

      Glad you  are back with us. The harp CD is Harp Favorites played by Marisa Robles. It is magnificent and condusive to getting out in the zone. Yes, I will join you in your new site. Will be fun to exchange thoughts. I, too, have been very busy with helping a young cousin get settled in North Carolina. He came from Miami, that den of iniquity. Love you and glad you are better. Love,Silvia

      https://experimentalartwithsilvia.wordpress.com/

      ________________________________

      • ĽAdelaide says :

        oh thank you… sounds lovely and i adore the harp. i trust it will get me into some sort of zone but whether i get anything done is another story! đŸ˜‰

        i shall send you the password for the page today. xox

  6. Rosemary says :

    Beautiful harmonizing colors and lovely texture!

Leave a Reply

