Solitude

100_3665-001

I have just been painting behind my studio listening to the sounds of various birds. There are some bird calls I recognize , but there are many others, such as the one that inspired me  ,that I don’t know. This is fine as I was taken in by the solitude and beauty of the moment. The weather contributed to the feelings as it was cool and cloudy with a soft breeze. I know Fall is approaching here in the Carolinas.

The painting was done using a combination of acrylic inks and watercolors. I used the layering technique and as I poured each layer, I scraped the paint with a credit card and made circles and squares. Later I added some slanted lines with the side of a credit card and made the circles with the bottoms of paint tubes. One never knows what they can create. I had just done some paintings that I didn’t like and decided to try something relatively new. Each day at the studio is a surprise.

Tags: , , , ,

About silvia

I am an experimental abstract artist. I have been painting for many years and show at Village Framer in Waynesville, NCI have been in many juried shows and have a solo show.to be featured in the coming . I am represent a gallery in Waynesville,NC, Please click gallery262@gmail.com to view more paintings and/or purchase art. I also give classes in experimental art at a local gallelry, Mountain home , Waynesville,NC. I exhibit through Art Quench Galleries in Sun Valley, Calif. and through Contemporary FIne Arts International as well as through my word press blog. I recently won recognition in an Orlando, Fla. library show given by Women In The Arts .

8 responses to “Solitude”

  1. rlte says :

    Thanks Marina and Tom for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your visit. Rlte

  2. ĽAdelaide says :

    interesting… i love my used credit cards and save them and get husband to do it too as they tend to get gunked up after awhile. i just got a fresh batch!! WOOT!

    This is wonderful and does remind me of birds. I love those drops of orange. Magical. I’m glad you shared the birds were involved because I can see that influence in this piece. As always, I love your work. xxo

    • rlte says :

      Thanks so much dear friend. Happy you liked the piece and glad to share, as you do, my surroundings with all of you. It is good to have a use for old credit cards . I also use them with gel plate to make prints. It helps spread the paint on the deli paper or whatever paper one uses to imprint on the gel plate. XOXO 

      https://experimentalartwithsilvia.wordpress.com/

      ________________________________

  3. doronart says :

    I was going deep under water.. thank you for letting me know it is to do with birds… where ever it is it is a powerful result and I am glade it is all paid by a credit card… like it.

    • rlte says :

      Thanks for your comment. Any impression you get from the painting is fine. I do a lot related to the ocean as I am an island girl. I just used an old AARP card. Whatever card, they are good to paint with when unused. Best,Rlte

  4. Robyn G says :

    Love this Silvia and thanks for describing your inspirations and method.
    The dear little birds are so beautiful as is the coming Autumn for you.
    Must give this method a try..and play a little 🙂

Leave a Reply

