Enigma

100_3866

I have been feeling as if I like to past words, be they letters of the alphabet along, which I have posted in paintings recently or in newspaper cutouts. I feel sort of overwhelmed by the amount of information we get and the complexity of problems world wide. Thus the title.

This is a collage on wet and wet background with needle point material.

Tags: , , ,

About silvia

I am an experimental abstract artist. I have been painting for many years and show at Village Framer in Waynesville, NCI have been in many juried shows and have a solo show.to be featured in the coming . I am represent a gallery in Waynesville,NC, Please click gallery262@gmail.com to view more paintings and/or purchase art. I also give classes in experimental art at a local gallelry, Mountain home , Waynesville,NC. I exhibit through Art Quench Galleries in Sun Valley, Calif. and through Contemporary FIne Arts International as well as through my word press blog. I recently won recognition in an Orlando, Fla. library show given by Women In The Arts .

2 responses to “Enigma”

  1. ĽAdelaide says :

    I know how you feel. The world seems in so much turmoil, large and small. The purposes of art are many. This fills me with joy, an important contribution in terms of passing along happiness to all. xxxx

Leave a Reply

