Line Dance

100_3899-001

I am doing a book , just an informal book tied with yarn, of very many paintings I have done, but I have cropped them all to fit an 8×10 frame. I have had a good time in these cold days when we are home bound. I like the way the line dances across the painting . The line , besides color, is my other favorite art tool and I do a lot of paintings using it. I particularly like the color arrangements and the various values. This painting captures a whimsical moment.

Tags: , , ,

About silvia

I am an experimental abstract artist. I have been painting for many years and show at Village Framer in Waynesville, NCI have been in many juried shows and have a solo show.to be featured in the coming . I am represent a gallery in Waynesville,NC, Please click gallery262@gmail.com to view more paintings and/or purchase art. I also give classes in experimental art at a local gallelry, Mountain home , Waynesville,NC. I exhibit through Art Quench Galleries in Sun Valley, Calif. and through Contemporary FIne Arts International as well as through my word press blog. I recently won recognition in an Orlando, Fla. library show given by Women In The Arts .

8 responses to “Line Dance”

  1. prewitt1970 says :

    I love the colors and movement in these piece. Very well done as always. Your fearless use of white is inspired.
    Always
    Benjamin

  2. ĽAdelaide says :

    Gorgeous, Silvia! I agree with Benjamin that the white makes this painting sing. You’ve given me an idea of what to do with some of my paintings…they do seem to pile up and custom framing is out! But standard frames available anywhere? Perfect! I love your work, especially love your use of color. xxxx

    • rlte says :

      Thanks for the nice email and your sweet words. So happy I have given you an idea . The yarn books work well because they are light and don’t take up much space. I bet you can make a beautiful books with all your flowing beautiful watercolors. Let me know how it goes. Wonder if your area has had any rain. We are getting a lot of snow and ice here. I don’t like it because it keeps us in the house more days than I care to be in, but it does help with art to have more time devoted to it. Have a great week-end. Xoxo, Silvia

      https://experimentalartwithsilvia.wordpress.com/

  3. burgessart says :

    All the best with the book……a great idea!…….. And someone else loves line too!

  4. Rosemary says :

    I REALLY like this one, Sil! Perfect title – you do work well with lines! Good luck with the book – what a super idea!

  5. Carla Saunders says :

    Hi Silvia. I can just see the book. I love making books. I can see yours, really full and then full of abstract color. I like how then the book is sort of floppy and not like a regular ridged book.

Leave a Reply

