In Love With Color

100_3925

Here is one to celebrate my 200th post.

This is a 24×18 painting on canvas. It is painted with various layers of colors using Angelina fiber, fluid acrylic and lots of paint. As usual color is my favorite art tool. I have worked on this painting for several months and I finally like it. Enjoy.

Tags: , , ,

About silvia

I am an experimental abstract artist. I have been painting for many years and show at Village Framer in Waynesville, NCI have been in many juried shows and have a solo show.to be featured in the coming . I am represent a gallery in Waynesville,NC, Please click gallery262@gmail.com to view more paintings and/or purchase art. I also give classes in experimental art at a local gallelry, Mountain home , Waynesville,NC. I exhibit through Art Quench Galleries in Sun Valley, Calif. and through Contemporary FIne Arts International as well as through my word press blog. I recently won recognition in an Orlando, Fla. library show given by Women In The Arts .

6 responses to “In Love With Color”

  1. ĽAdelaide says :

    This is gorgeous, Silvia. I love the deeper colors & can imagine what this looks like in reality! I know what you mean about working on a piece forever. I sometimes take YEARS, a bit ridiculous I think! So be it! 🙂

    Congrats on this too: One of my paintings is going to be featured in the coming North Light publication, A Walk Into Abstracts

    !!! YAY! You deserve it!

    Happy Sunday!
    xox

  2. burgessart says :

    It certainly is spectacular…..and the months of work show! Congrats on 200 posts too.

  3. rlte says :

    Thanks friends for your continuing support and comments. You help me to keep going.

  4. Robyn G says :

    Love this work too Silvia as colour is a great favourite of mine. Such a wonderful combination of colours.
    Beautiful and congrats on 200+ posts! 😀

  5. violetski says :

    Gorgeuos work, Silvia! And congrats on your 200 posts❤️❤️❤️
    Looking forward to see more and more❤️

Leave a Reply

